kaya.gif (8941 bytes)

kachin.gif (6976 bytes)

chin.gif (9127 bytes)

kayin.gif (7272 bytes)


Union of Burma (Myanma)

    Look at the map.  (You) will see the country of Myanma.   It is also called the Union of Myanma.  Why is it called like that.  Do you know?  As it is called a union, states and division live together.  (You) can see the states of Kayah, Kayin, Kachin, Chin, Mon, Yakhine and Shan.  In those states live the nationalities of Kachin, Kayah, Kayin etc.

    Then (you) will see the divisions of Sagaing, Taninthari, Bago, Magway, Mandalay, Yangon and Ayeyawaddy.   Mostly the Bama nationalities live in those states.  Other nationalities also live there.

    Although they live in the different states and divisions, nationalities of Myanma are united.  (They) live together in poverty or wealth.

mon.gif (8609 bytes)

yakhine.gif (8592 bytes)

shan.gif (9164 bytes)

bama.gif (8832 bytes)